Diary for the month ahead

 

DECEMBER

 

Friday 15th December

10:00 am SMURFS in the Christian Centre
12:00 noon Daily Prayer

Saturday 16th December

10:00 am Christian Centre Coffee Morning

 

Sunday 17th December
The Third Sunday of Advent

ST MARTIN’S
8:00 am Holy Communion
President: Derek Tighe
10:00 am St Martin’s @ 10 Holy Communion
President: Derek Tighe and a Methodist minister
6:00 pm Nine Lessons and Carols.
A traditional candlelit service of music and readings.
President: Derek Tighe
ST MARY'S (Pixham)
10:30 am Pixham Praise with Holy Communion
President: David Cowan
ST BARNABAS (Ranmore)
11:00 am Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols
President: Mike Stewart
Followed by mulled wine and mince pies.

 

Monday 18th December

8:45 am Morning Prayer in Church

Tuesday 19th December

8:45 am Morning Prayer in Church
2:30 pm Women’s Fellowship, Christmas Afternoon.
7:30 pm Julian Meeting

Wednesday 20th December

8:45 am Morning Prayer in Church
11:00 am Holy Communion
12:15 pm Christmas Lunch in the Christian Centre

Thursday 21st December

8:45 am Morning Prayer in Church

Friday 22nd December

10:00 am SMURFS in the Christian Centre
12:00 noon Daily Prayer

 

Saturday 23rd December

ST BARNABAS (Ranmore)
10:00 am Coffee Morning
4:00 pm Christingle Service and Nativity Play

 

Sunday 24th December
Christmas Eve

ST MARTIN’S
8:00 am No Service
10:00 am St Martin’s @ 10, Holy Communion
4:00 pm Family Carols and Crib service.
Young and old are encouraged to dress as a character from the story of Jesus’s birth.
11:00 pm Carols around the tree. Followed by.....
11:30 pm Midnight Communion
ST MARY'S (Pixham)
5:30 pm Family Carols and Crib Service
ST BARNABAS (Ranmore)
11:00 am No Service
11:30 pm Midnight Communion

 

Monday 25th December
Christmas Day

ST MARTIN’S
8:00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10:00 am Christmas Family Communion
11:00 am Christmas Day in the Christian Centre
ST MARY'S (Pixham)
10:00 am Holy Communion for Christmas Day
ST BARNABAS (Ranmore)
10:00 am Holy Communion for Christmas Day

 

Tuesday 26th December

8:45 am Morning Prayer in Church

Wednesday 27th December

8:45 am Morning Prayer in Church
11:00 am Holy Communion

Thursday 28th December

8:45 am Morning Prayer in Church

Friday 29th December

12:00 noon Daily Prayer

Saturday 30th December



No Service

 

Sunday 31st December
The First Sunday of Christmas

ST MARTIN’S
8:00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
10:00 am St Martin’s @ 10: Benefice Communion
ST MARY'S (Pixham)


No Service
ST BARNABAS (Ranmore)


No Service

 

GENERAL NOTICES FOR DECEMBER

DAILY PRAYER AT ST MARTIN'S

Please note that Morning Prayer will be said at 8:45am in the Lady Chapel Monday to Thursday and Midday Prayer will be said there from 12 noon until 12:15pm on Friday. Holy Communion will be at 11:00 am each Wednesday.